Nubya Garcia Announces New Album Odyssey, Shares Song: Listen

Nubya Garcia has announced a new album. Odyssey, the follow-up to her 2020 debut, Source, arrives September 20 on Concord Jazz, with contributors including Esperanza Spalding, Richie Seivwright, and Georgia Anne Muldrow. Listen to a single, “The Seer,” below.

“The Seer,” Garcia said in press materials, is about “wishing that you could get a peek at the future, or even just gathering some guidelines in your own future so that you could know that you’re on the right path.” The album, she added, “represents the notion of truly being on your own path, and trying to discard all the outside noise saying you should go this way or that way.”

In 2021, the London composer and saxophonist accompanied Source with a remix album, Source ⧺ We Move, which featured Muldrow, among others.

All products featured on Pitchfork are independently selected by our editors. However, when you buy something through our retail links, we may earn an affiliate commission.


01 Dawn [ft. Esperanza Spalding]02 Odyssey
03 Solstice
04 Set It Free [ft. Richie]05 The Seer
06 Odyssey (Outerlude)
07 We Walk in Gold [ft. Georgia Anne Muldrow]08 Water’s Path
09 Clarity
10 In Other Words, Living
11 Clarity (Outerlude)
12 Triumphance

Source link

Related Articles

Back to top button